High Quality Customizable
Flexible

Your trusted partner for durable drive solutions

Family managed since 97 years

We find the ideal drive solution for you!

A wide range of standard versions of brushed and brushless electric motors, gearboxes and drive controllers is just as much a part of our portfolio as technical advice for custom-made designs. Our technically experienced employees develop the best possible drive solution. Always with regard to a potential reduction of costs in your application.
Learn more

Our Product Catalog

DC-Motors, DC-Gearmotors & Drive controllers

  • DC-Motors
  • DC-Gearmotors
  • Drive Controller
Can't find a suitable variant among our standard solutions? No problem, we adapt our motors to your application!
Blueprint of a GNM Series motor

GNM - Brushed DC-Motors

The GNM series stands for our DC servo motors with a permanent magnetic field. As voltage variants for the standard version we offer 12V, 24V and 42V. The nominal torque ranges in continuous operation S1 reach up to 1.6 Nm without gear box. Depending on the application, the motors can be designed with protection class IP21, IP41 or IP54. This series is particularly service-friendly due to carbon brush windows.

Blueprint of a GNM Series motor with gearbox

GNM - Brushed DC-Gearmotors

In order to individually adapt the output torques and speeds, selected spur gear units as well as planetary gear units for coaxial applications or worm gear units for a cost-optimizing power deflection by 90° are available.

Blueprint of a VGM Series motor with gearbox

VGM - Brushed DC-motors / Gearmotors Protection class IP65

With the VGM series, DC motors with IP65 protection are available. These models are characterized by a closed design - without carbon brush windows. The various sizes have the same windings (voltage, speed, torque) as our GNM series.

Blueprint of a HSM Series motor with gearbox

HSM - Brushless DC-Motors / Gearmotors

HSM series: An internal rotor with Hall sensor technology. The special features of this series are its high dynamics, excellent controllability and long service life. The motors are maintenance-free as commutation is electronic. A wide range of planetary gearheads in various designs are available for you. Further modifications are possible on request, including various worm gear units.

New Series: TQM - Brushless DC Motors

Particularly suitable in the field of e-mobility: an external rotor as wheel hub motor. This series will be added to our standard portfolio in the near future. Please contact us for more information.

Coming Soon: ISM - Brushless DC Motors

A BLDC-motor as internal rotor with already integrated control electronics. If you are interested please contact us. We are in constant development to offer you the latest technology.

Blueprint of a Drive Controller

Drive controller

In order to achieve dynamic speed or torque control, various drive controllers are available. With their digital inputs and outputs, they increase the flexibility and possible uses in many applications. Furthermore, various fieldbus systems can also be used. In scripts a higher-level functionality can be programmed, which is normally taken over by a higher-level controller. In many cases, the overall system costs can be significantly reduced due to the flexible use of drive controllers.

Our Company History

  • Old company logo from 1923

    1923 - Year of foundation

    On April 1, 1923, the engineer Erich Engel founded a repair workshop for small electrical appliances in Wiesbaden, Dotzheimer Straße 105. In the same year his brother Fred joined the newly founded company "Ing. Erich und Fred Engel Elektrotechnische Fabrik" after completing his engineering studies. From then on the company successfully produced transformers and electric motors.

  • Bird's eye view of the company building in the Dotzheimer Straße

    1938 - Expansion through relocation

    In 1938 the company moves to a larger factory site at Dotzheimer Straße 147 in Wiesbaden.

  • Bird's eye view of the company building in Schierstein

    1962 - Move to Wiesbaden Schierstein

    The ENGEL-Group's great success demanded further space after a few years. The new plant, built on the so-called grünen Wiese (greenfield site) in Wiesbaden-Schierstein, became the new company headquarters in 1962.

  • Photo of an engineer at his desk

    1965 - New management

    In 1965, Fred Engel, son of the company founder of the same name, took over the management of the ENGEL GmbH, which now has more than 400 employees.

  • A former computer with a screen on which the ENGEL logo can be seen

    1980s - If you want to survive on the market, you have to be progressive.

    With meanwhile 60 years tradition, the ENGEL GmbH continues to develop with the help of most modern technology. The ENGEL GmbH is one of the first companies in Wiesbaden to work with advanced computer technology. The turning department also expands and acquires one of the first robot-controlled cutting production systems available on the market. Catalog from 1983

  • A robot arm that was highly modern at the time

    1987 - New enterprises

    On 19.02.1987 the turning department becomes an independent enterprise with 25 coworkers, with seat in Walluf, Germany (ENGEL Präzisions-Drehteile GmbH). Additionally in the same year the new ENGEL Getriebebau GmbH is founded.

  • The new ENGEL building in Walluf

    1994 to 1996 - Relocation to Walluf

    On 1st April 1994 the newly founded ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH takes over the production of DC motors from ENGEL GmbH. Two years later the company moves into modern production facilities at the new location "Am Klingenweg 7" in Walluf.

  • Building Am Klingenweg 9 in Walluf

    2001 to 2010 - Reorganization

    Between 2001 and 2010, the newly founded ENGEL Elektroantriebe GmbH takes over the sales organisation for the production companies ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH and ESA Elektromotoren GmbH.

  • Several anchors with winding

    2011 - Separation

    From January 2011, the newly founded production companies have again taken over the administrative departments themselves and are now operating under their own names:
    ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH
    ENGEL Elektroantriebe GmbH

  • The roof of the ENGEL building in Walluf

    2018 - Change of the legal form

    ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH changes its legal form to an AG. The goals of reacting faster and more effectively to changes in the market and individual customer requirements can now be pursued even more efficiently!

  • And
    the story
    goes on!

Services

From the first CAD line to the finished drive system - ENGEL is at your side!

Special Solutions

We modify our motors according to your needs to ensure optimal performance. Specific winding designs, e.g. for intermittent operation and other mechanical adjustments are developed and implemented for you.

Consulting

Do you have questions about specific motor or transmission data? We will be happy to advise you on the selection and configuration. We are always available by e-mail and during our operating hours by telephone.

Inspections

We would be pleased to check your motor. What is the condition of the collector and brush, what about wear marks, the condition of seals, etc., what is the condition of the gearbox?

Repair

Is something broken? Our in-house repair department is specialized and technically up to date. We would be pleased to provide you with a report on your motor. If the repair is economically viable, you will receive a cost estimate free of charge.

Spares

Do you need spare parts? With the help of the seven-digit motor number we always find the right spare part for you. Please feel free to contact us.

Help

If it's urgent, call us!
The fastest way we can help you is if you give us the serial number of your ENGEL motor.

Our Quality Manangement

We set a high value on the quality of our products

Supervision

With the highest precision and the most modern technology, all our components are checked for the smallest tolerances. If a component does not meet the requirements, it is sorted out.

Durability

It is not without reason that we regularly receive requests for the replacement of motors or transmissions that have often been in operation for well over 30 years.

Measuring the 3D coordinates of gearboxes

All gear components are tested to the smallest tolerances using 3D coordinate measuring technology, here with the aid of a Mitutoyo Coordinate Measuring Machine. All components are inserted into the machine by hand and then automatically checked by the machine.

Mitutoyo Coordinate Measuring Machine

Optical measurement of shafts

Optical measurement of shafts - shown here with a JENOPTIK shaft measuring machine. Each shaft is clamped into the testing machine by hand and then checked for tolerances with an optical sensor. If tolerances are exceeded, the shaft is rejected.

JENOPTIK Wave Testing Machine

Inspection of chamfers and radii

With the help of a measuring profile projector from Mitutoyo and the trained human eye, chamfers and radii of each individual motor are optically measured. Due to the many years' experience of our employees, minor deviations are directly detected.

Mitutoyo Measuring Profile Projector

Environmental & quality management

For us an ongoing business process

By quality we mean a business process supported by the management. Our quality and environmental policy serves the future-oriented planning of technical and human resources and the preservation and optimization of our economic success in all the markets we serve. We set ourselves the goal of Total Quality in all areas of our business. This is our commitment to our customers and to ourselves. The satisfaction of our customers and the improvement of all our production processes and workflows are our top priority. We want to achieve these goals while maintaining active environmental protection, by conserving our resources and focusing on the reduction of emissions and the protection of soil, water and air. We comply with laws, regulations and requirements and comply with occupational safety guidelines. We agree on quality targets that are in line with our quality philosophy, the quality of work for all employees and of course for each individual. Our quality standards demand well-trained and motivated employees. We promote this through further education, training and instructions. We equip our employees with the necessary skills, the necessary authority and responsibility for their area. We are in a continuous process of Optimization to meet all our quality requirements. Hence, we provide the necessary resources in the appropriate volume to achieve the objectives and targets. Based on our quality and environmental policy, we maintain and document a quality and environmental management system that covers all phases of the service provision.

Your Contact Persons

Do you have questions or suggestions? We are at your service during our business hours.

Hochwertig Individuell
Flexibel

Ihr zuverlässiger Partner für langlebige Antriebslösungen

Seit 97 Jahren familiengeführt

Wir finden den optimalen
Antrieb für Sie!

Ein breit gefächertes Portfolio an Standardausführungen von bürstenbehafteten und bürstenlosen Elektromotoren,
Getrieben und Antriebsreglern gehört genauso zu uns, wie die technische Beratung für Sonderanfertigungen.
Unsere technisch versierten Mitarbeiter erarbeiten die bestmögliche Antriebslösung.
Immer mit Blick auf mögliche Einsparpotentiale in Ihrer Anwendung.
Mehr erfahren

Unser Produktkatalog

DC-Motoren, DC-Getriebemotoren & Antriebsregler

  • DC-Motoren
  • DC-Getriebemotoren
  • Antriebsregler
Finden Sie unter unseren Standardlösungen keine passende Variante? Kein Problem, wir passen unsere Motoren auf Ihren Anwendungsfall an!
Blueprint of a GNM Series motor

GNM - Bürstenbehaftete DC-Motoren

Die GNM-Baureihe steht für unsere Gleichstrom-Servomotoren mit einem permanenten Magnetfeld. Als Spannungsvarianten für die Standardausführung bieten wir 12V, 24V und 42V an. Die Nenndrehmomentbereiche im Dauerbetrieb S1 reichen ohne Getriebe bis zu 1,6 Nm. Je nach Anwendung können die Motoren in der Schutzart IP21, IP41 oder IP54 ausgeführt werden. Diese Baureihe ist durch Kohlebürstenfenster besonders servicefreundlich.

Blueprint of a GNM Series motor with gearbox

GNM - Bürstenbehaftete DC-Getriebemotoren

Um die Abtriebsdrehmomente und Drehzahlen individuell anzupassen, stehen Ihnen ausgewählte Stirnradgetriebe, sowie Planetengetriebe für koaxiale Anwendungsfälle oder Schneckengetriebe für eine kostenoptimierende Kraftumlenkung um 90° zur Verfügung.

Blueprint of a VGM Series motor with gearbox

VGM - Bürstenbehaftete DC-Motoren / Getriebemotoren Schutzart IP65

Mit der VGM-Baureihe stehen Ihnen die DC-Motoren mit der Schutzart IP65 zur Verfügung. Diese Modelle zeichnen sich durch eine geschlossene Bauform aus – ohne Kohlebürstenfenster. Die diversen Baugrößen verfügen über die gleichen Wicklungen (Spannung, Drehzahl, Drehmoment), wie unsere GNM-Baureihe.

Blueprint of a HSM Series motor with gearbox

HSM - Bürstenlose DC-Motoren / Getriebemotoren

Hochleistungs-Synchron-Motor: ein Innenläufer mit Hall-Sensorik. Die Besonderheit dieser Baureihe liegt in der hohen Dynamik, der hervorragenden Regelbarkeit und in der langen Lebensdauer. Die Motoren sind wartungsfrei, da die Kommutierung elektronisch erfolgt. Ein breites Spektrum an Planetengetrieben in verschiedenen Ausführungen stehen für Sie zur Verfügung. Weitere Modifizierungen sind auf Anfrage möglich, unter anderem diverse Schneckengetriebe.

Neue Baureihe: TQM - Bürstenlose DC-Motoren

Besonders gut geeignet im Bereich der E-Mobilität: ein Außenläufer als Radnabenmotor. Diese Baureihe wird in naher Zukunft in unser Standard-Portfolio aufgenommen. Für mehr Informationen können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.

Coming Soon: ISM - Bürstenlose DC-Motoren

Ein BLDC-Motor als Innenläufer mit bereits integrierter Regelelektronik. Bei Interesse können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren. Wir befinden uns in stätiger Entwicklung, um Ihnen die neuste Technik anbieten zu können.

Blueprint of a Drive Controller

Antriebsregler

Um eine dynamische Drehzahl- oder Drehmomentregelung zu erlangen, stehen Ihnen verschiedene Antriebsregler zur Verfügung, die mit ihren digitalen Ein- und Ausgängen die Flexibilität und Einsatzmöglichkeiten in vielen Anwendungen erhöhen. Darüber hinaus können diverse Feldbus-Systeme ebenfalls genutzt werden. In Scripten kann eine übergeordnete Funktionalität programmiert werden, die normalerweise von einer übergeordneten Steuerung übernommen wird. Häufig können aufgrund der flexibel einsetzbaren Antriebsregler die Gesamtsystemkosten deutlich reduziert werden.

Unsere Geschichte

  • Firmen Logo von 1923

    1923 - Gründungsjahr

    Am 1. April 1923 gründete der Ingenieur Erich Engel in Wiesbaden, Dotzheimer Straße 105, eine Reparaturwerkstatt für elektrische Kleingeräte. Noch im gleichen Jahr trat sein Bruder Fred nach abgeschlossenem Ingenieurstudium in die neu gegründete Firma "Ing. Erich und Fred Engel Elektrotechnische Fabrik" ein, die fortan erfolgreich Transformatoren und ElektroMotoren produziert.

  • Firmengebäude in der Dotzheimer Straße aus der Vogelperspektive

    1938 - Vergrößerung durch Umzug

    Im Jahre 1938 bezieht die Firma ein größeres Fabrikgelände in der Dotzheimer Straße 147 in Wiesbaden.

  • Firmengebäude in Schierstein aus der Vogelperspektive

    1962 - Umzug nach Wiesbaden Schierstein

    Der große Erfolg der ENGEL-Gruppe forderte nach einigen Jahren weiteren Platzbedarf. Das neue Werk, gebaut auf der grünen Wiese in Wiesbaden-Schierstein, ist ab 1962 der neue Firmensitz.

  • Foto eines Ingenieurs am Schreibtisch

    1965 - Neue Geschäftsleitung

    Ab 1965 leitet Fred Engel, Sohn des gleichnamigen Firmengründers, die ENGEL GmbH, die mittlerweile mehr als 400 Mitarbeiter zählt.

  • Ein damaliger Computer mit Bildschirm auf dem das ENGEL Logo zu sehen ist

    1980er - Wer auf dem Markt bestehen will muss fortschrittlich arbeiten.

    Mit mittlerweile 60 Jahren Tradition, entwickelt sich die ENGEL GmbH mit Hilfe von modernster Technik ständig weiter. Die ENGEL GmbH ist eine der ersten Firmen in Wiesbaden, die mit fortschrittlicher Computer-Technik arbeitet. Auch die Dreherei expandiert und erwirbt eines der ersten auf dem Markt erhältlichen robotergesteuerten spanenden Fertigungssysteme. Katalog von 1983

  • Ein damals hochmoderener Roboterarm

    1987 - Neue Unternehmen

    Am 19.02.1987 wird aus der Dreherei ein selbständiges Unternehmen mit 25 Mitarbeitern, die ENGEL Präzisions-Drehteile GmbH mit Sitz in Walluf. Zusätzlich wird im selben Jahr die neue ENGEL Getriebebau GmbH gegründet.

  • Das neue ENGEL Gebäude in Walluf

    1994 bis 1996 - Umzug nach Walluf

    Zum 1. April 1994 übernimmt die neu gegründete ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH die Produktion der Gleichstrommotoren von der ENGEL GmbH. Zwei Jahre später werden moderne Fabrikationsräume am neuen Standort "Am Klingenweg 7" in Walluf bezogen.

  • Gebäude Am Klingenweg 9 in Walluf

    2001 bis 2010 - Neuorganisation

    In der Zeit von 2001 bis 2010 übernimmt die neu gegründete ENGEL Elektroantriebe GmbH die Vertriebsorganisation für die Produktionsfirmen ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH und der ESA Elektromotoren GmbH.

  • Mehrere Anker mit Wicklung

    2011 - Aufteilung

    Ab Januar 2011 haben die neu gegründeten Produktionsfirmen wieder die administrativen Abteillungen selbst übernommen und firmieren jetzt unter den Namen:
    ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH
    ENGEL Elektroantriebe GmbH

  • Das Dach des ENGEL Gebäudes in Walluf

    2018 - Änderung der Rechtsform

    Die ENGEL ElektroMotoren GmbH ändert ihre Rechtsform zu einer AG. Die Ziele, schneller und wirkungsvoller auf Veränderungen des Marktes und individuellen Kundenwünschen zu reagieren, können jetzt noch effizienter verfolgt werden!

  • Und die
    Geschichte
    geht weiter!

Unser Service

Vom ersten CAD Strich, bis zum fertigen Antriebssystem - ENGEL steht an Ihrer Seite!

Sonderlösungen

Wir modifizieren unsere Motoren gemäß Ihren Bedürfnissen, um die optimale Leistung zu erzielen. Spezifische Wicklungsauslegungen, beispielsweise für den Aussetzbetrieb und andere mechanische Anpassung werden für Sie erarbeitet und umgesetzt.

Beratung

Haben Sie Fragen zu spezifischen Motor- oder Getriebedaten? Wir beraten Sie gerne bei der Auswahl und Konfiguration. Wir stehen Ihnen immer per E-Mail und zu unseren Betriebszeiten via Telefon zu Verfügung.

Inspektionen

Wir werfen gerne einen Blick in Ihren Motor. Wie ist der Zustand von Kollektor und Bürste, wie sieht es mit Verschleißspuren, dem Zustand von Dichtungen, etc. aus, wie ist der Zustand des Getriebes?

Reparaturen

Ist etwas kaputt? Unsere hauseigene Reparaturabteilung ist spezialisiert und technisch auf dem neusten Stand. Wir erstellen Ihnen gerne einen Befundbericht über Ihren Motor. Ist die Reparatur wirtschaftlich sinnvoll, erhalten Sie einen kostenfreien Kostenvoranschlag.

Ersatzteile

Benötigen Sie Ersatzteile? Mit Hilfe der siebenstelligen Motornummer finden wir immer das passende Ersatzteil für Sie. Kommen Sie gerne auf uns zu.

Notfälle

Wenn's dringend ist, rufen Sie an! Am schnellsten können wir Ihnen helfen, wenn Sie uns die Seriennummer Ihres ENGEL-Motors nennen.

Unser Qualitätsmanagement Qualität

Wir legen größten Wert auf die Qualität unserer Produkte

Strenge Kontrollen

Mit höchster Präzision und modernster Technik werden alle unsere Bauteile auf geringste Toleranzen überprüft. Erfüllt ein Bauteil nicht die Anforderungen, wird es aussortiert.

Langlebigkeit

Nicht umsonst bekommen wir regelmäßig Anfragen zur Reparatur / Austausch von Motoren oder Getrieben, die oft weit mehr als 30 Jahre im ständigen Betrieb waren.

Messung der 3D-Koordinaten von Getriebegehäusen

Alle Getriebebauteile werden mittels 3D-Koordinatenmesstechnik, hier mit Hilfe eine Mitutoyo Coordinate Measuring Machine, auf kleinste Toleranzen getestet. Dabei werden alle Bauteile per Hand in das Gerät eingesetzt und dann von der Maschine automatisch überprüft.

Mitutoyo Coordinate Measuring Machine

Optische Vermessung von Wellen

Optische Vermessung von Wellen - hier mit einer JENOPTIK Wellenprüfmaschine. Jede Welle wird per Hand in die Prüfmaschine eingespannt und dann mit einem optischen Sensor auf Toleranzen überprüft. Werden Toleranzen überschritten, wird die Welle aussortiert.

JENOPTIK Wave Testing Machine

Überprüfung von Fasen und Radien

Mit Hilfe eines Messprofilprojektor von Mitutoyo und dem geübten menschlichen Auge, werden Fasen und Radien jedes einzelnen Motors optisch vermessen. Durch die langjährige Erfahrung unserer Mitarbeiter, werden geringe Abweichungen direkt entdeckt.

Mitutoyo Measuring Profile Projector

Umwelt- und Qualitätsmanagement Umwelt- und Qualität

Für uns ein fortwährender Unternehmensprozess

Wir verstehen unter dem Qualitätsbegriff einen - durch das Management unterstützten - Unternehmensprozess. Dabei dient unsere Qualitäts- und Umweltpolitik der zukunftsorientierten Planung technischer und personeller Ressourcen und der Wahrung und Optimierung unseres wirtschaftlichen Erfolgs auf allen Märkten die wir bedienen. Wir stellen an uns den Anspruch von Total Quality in allen Unternehmensbereichen. Das ist unsere Verpflichtung gegenüber unseren Kunden und uns selbst. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und die stetige Verbesserung aller Produktions- und Arbeitsabläufe sind oberstes Ziel. Diese Ziele wollen wir unter Wahrung eines aktiven Umweltschutzes erreichen, indem wir schonend mit unseren Ressourcen umgehen und auf die Reduzierung von Emissionen, Schutz von Boden, Wasser und Luft achten. Wir halten uns an Gesetze, Verordnungen und Auflagen und tragen den Richtlinien der Arbeitssicherheit Rechnung. Wir vereinbaren Qualitätsziele, die im Einklang mit unserem Qualitätsdenken unter Einbeziehung aller Mitarbeiter und der Berücksichtigung der Arbeitsqualität jedes Einzelnen formuliert werden. Unser Qualitätsanspruch verlangt gut ausgebildete und motivierte Mitarbeiter. Wir fördern dies durch Weiterbildung, Schulung und Unterweisung und statten unsere Mitarbeiter mit den nötigen Befugnissen und der Verantwortung für ihren Bereich aus. Wir befinden uns in einem kontinuierlichen Optimierungsprozess um unseren Qualitätsanspruch gerecht zu werden. Die zur Erreichung der Ziele und Vorgaben nötigen Mittel stellen wir im entsprechenden Volumen zur Verfügung. Auf der Basis unserer Qualitäts- und Umweltpolitik erstellen, unterhalten und dokumentieren wir ein Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagement - System, das alle Phasen der Leistungserstellung umfasst.

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Haben Sie Fragen oder Anregungen? Wir stehen Ihnen gerne zu unseren Betriebszeiten zur Verfügung.